vita

Born in Baku, Aserbaidschan
When she was seven, she stood on the concert podium.
At the age of eleven she played Mozart's Piano Concerto in D minor with the State Symphony Orchestra for the first time, followed later by Beethoven's C minor and Rachmaninov's Second Piano Concerto.
First education: In International Relations at the State Academy of Administration, graduated with distinction in 2006.

At the same time: success in several competitions at home and abroad (Kara Karayev Piano Competition in Baku, Smetana Competition in Plzen, Czech Republic), after she decided to combine her further professional career with music.
Bachelor studies: 2006-2009 with Prof. Oqtay Abaskuliev in Baku Academy of Music.

During this time she intensively studied the music of the Azerbaijani classic Kara Karayev (1918-1982). In 2007 she gave (for the first time in history) a 3-part piano recital at the Academy of Music consisting exclusively of the works of the great master.
2007 Golden Medal of the International Week of Conservatories in Saint-Petersburg, Russia.
In 2009 she won a scholarship from the Norwegian State (QUOTA) to study for 2 years in Bergen, Norway at the Grieg Akademiet.

Master studies: 2009-2011 with Prof. Einar Röttingen at the Griegakademiet in Bergen, Norway.

During this time she gained a greater affinity for the music of L.v.Beethoven and C.Debussy, with whom she also later connected many of her projects.

Introduction to the world of contemporary music. First big project: George Crumb´s «Makrokosmos II».

Further new music projects in Norway: «Brevet til Louise» by Kenneth Sivertsen (with music academy orchestra), quartet by Harald Sæverud (with Ricardo Odriozola), «Six pianos» by Steve Reich with Post & Mulder (Borealis Festival 2010).
In 2010 the Ruby Chisel Trio was founded with Lala Murshudli and Sofya Dudaeva. The Ruby Chisel Trio has played several concerts in Norway (Avgarde Festival, Bergen), Finland (Turku, Jyväskylä), Germany (Berlin), Russia (St. Petersburg) and Azerbaijan (Baku). The repertoire included «Vox balanae» ("The voice of the whale") by G.Crumb, a musical piece with theatre elements.

Collaboration with the pianist Leif Ove Andsnes. 2009 during his work on Rachmaninov's 4th Piano Concerto she played the orchestral part for him. In 2010 Leif Ove Andsnes joined the Ruby Chisel Trio for the Festspillene i Bergen.

In 2010 she won a university competition after playing Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 21 with the Bergen Symphony Orchestra on two evenings.

Masterclasses: with Jordi Mora (interpretation), Bart van Oort (fortepiano technique), Sebastian Colombo (Vicente Scaramuzza technique)
2011 Festival «Sobiraem druzei» in Moscow: concert and a workshop on the technique of modern music.
2011-2012 Concertmaster of the State «Capella» Choir in Baku, Azerbaijan; accompanist of the Singing Chamber Music Class at the Baku Music Academy.

2012 Move to Berlin, Germany: Foundation of the family.

2012 Summer course of the Akademie Neue Musik with Marino Formenti. This encounter has given her an important impetus. There she performed the cycle «Zwiesprache» by Wolfgang Rihm in the presence of the composer.
2013-2016: Concert exam study with Prof. Jochen Köhler at the University Halle-Wittenberg. A time of musical re-evaluation and redesign. She passed the final concert examination (including the 4th piano concerto by L.v.Beethoven) with distinction.

This time (for personal and musical reasons) was closely influenced by the music of the composers who were ostracized. In a short time she has included the works of A.Schönberg, E.Schulhoff, E.Krenek, A.Webern, B.A.Zimmermann in her repertoire.

Collaborations of several years with the Musical Instruments Museum, Britz Castle, Grube Castle in Berlin, Moritzburg Museum in Halle, Landesmusikakademie in Sondershausen, Worpsweder Saal der alten Schule, Rammenau Castle and many more. have been created: Since 2013 she has performed various solo and chamber music programmes there (several times a year). Two concerts with the State Chamber Orchestra of Azerbaijan: piano concerto by jazz classic Vagif Mustafazadeh and piano concerto by Alfred Schnittke.
2014 Opening concert of the «Impuls» Festival: She was significantly involved in a performance of «Canto ostinato», an extensive work by the Dutch composer Simeon ten Holt, broadcast live by MDR.
February 2016: Solo evening «Kleine Heimat: Übertrag» in BKA Theater, «Unerhörte Musik»: one of the most important concert series for modern music in Berlin. Pieces by composers from Berlin and Baku, including premiere of «September Clouds» by Ayaz Gambarli.

Spring 2016: A CD on «Note und Ton» with works by Wolfgang Stendel and Ernst Krenek: in collaboration with pianists Svetlana Meskhi, Jan-Christoph Homann and Johannes Dehning.

November 2016: Aurora Music Festival Sweden: Master class with Peter Donohoe.
2017 International Certificate for Piano Artists, Braine l´Alleud, Belgium: Masterclasses with Jerome Loewenthal and Josep Colom.

September 2017: Piano Concerto by W.A.Mozart in F major No. 11 with the Chamber Orchestra of Azerbaijan

Concert tour with the Neue Philharmonie Berlin: Saint-Saëns - Le carnaval des animaux

Winner of Permanent International Competition On Piano Creativity
2018 Participation in the Orléans Piano Competition for Modern Music, Orléans France. World premiere of «Green» by Margarete Huber.
JOIN CD CROWDFUNDING
«Verbotene Klänge: Sechs Suiten»

Vita

Geboren in Baku, Aserbaidschan
Als Siebenjährige steht sie auf dem Konzertpodium.
Mit elf Jahren spielt sie erstmals mit dem staatlichen Symphonieorchester das Klavierkonzert d-moll von Mozart, später folgt das c-moll von Beethoven und das 2. Klavierkonzert von Rachmaninov.
Erste Ausbildung: im Fach Internationale Beziehungen an der Staatlichen Verwaltungsakademie, mit Auszeichnung 2006 abgeschlossen.

Gleichzeitig: Erfolg bei mehreren Wettbewerben im In- und Ausland (Kara Karayev Klavierwettbewerb in Baku, Smetana Wettbewerb in Plzen, Tschechien), nachdem sie beschlossen hat, Ihren weiteren professionellen Lebenslauf mit der Musik zu verbinden.
Bachelor Studium: 2006-2009 bei Prof. Oqtay Abaskuliev an der Baku Musikakademie.

Während dieser Zeit hat sie sich intensiv mit der Musik des Aserbaidschanischen Klassikers Kara Karayev (1918-1982) beschäftigt. 2007 hat sie (zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte) an der Musikakademie einen 3-teiligen Klavierabend bestehend ausschließlich aus den Werken des großen Meisters gegeben.
2007 Goldene Medaille der Internationale Woche der Konservatorien in Sankt-Petersburg, Russland.
2009 hat sie ein Stipendium des Norwegischen Staates (QUOTA) für ein 2-jähriges Studium in Bergen, Norwegen an der Grieg Akademiet gewonnen.

Master Studium: 2009-2011 beim Prof. Einar Röttingen an der Griegakademiet in Bergen, Norwegen

Während dieser Zeit hat sie eine größere Affinität zur Musik von L.v.Beethoven und C.Debussy gewonnen, mit denen sie auch später viele ihre Projekte verbindet.

Einführung in die Welt der Zeitgenössischen Musik. Erstes großes Projekt: George Crumb´s «Makrokosmos II».

Weitere Neue Musik - Projekte in Norwegen: «Brevet til Louise» von Kenneth Sivertsen (mit Musikakademie Orchester), Quartett von Harald Sæverud (u.a. mit Ricardo Odriozola), «Six pianos» von Steve Reich u.a. mit Post & Mulder (Borealis Festival 2010).
2010 wurde das Ruby Chisel Trio mit Lala Murshudli und Sofya Dudaeva gegründet. Das Ruby Chisel Trio hat mehrere Konzerte in Norwegen (u.a. bei Avgarde Festival, Bergen), Finland (Turku, Jyväskylä), Deutschland (Berlin), Russland (St.Petersburg) und Aserbaidschan (Baku) gespielt. Im Repertoire stand u.a. «Vox balanae» («The voice of the whale») von G.Crumb, ein Musikstück mit Theaterelementen.

Zusammenarbeit mit dem Pianisten Leif Ove Andsnes. 2009 während seiner Arbeitsphase an Rachmaninovs 4.Klavierkonzert hat sie für ihn den Orchesterpart gespielt. 2010 folgte Zusammenarbeit Leif Ove Andsnes mit dem Ruby Chisel Trio im Rahmen der Festspillene i Bergen.

2010 hat sie einen Hochschulwettbewerb gewonnen, nachdem sie mit dem Bergen Symphoniorchester an zwei Abenden Mozarts Klavierkonzert Nr. 21 spielte.

Meisterkurse: bei Jordi Mora (Interpretation), Bart van Oort (Hammerklavier Technik), Sebastian Colombo (Vicente Scaramuzza Technik)
2011 Festival «Sobiraem druzei» in Moskau: Konzert und ein Workshop über die Technik der modernen Musik.
2011-2012 Konzertmeisterin des Staatlichen «Capella» Chor in Baku, Aserbaidschan; Begleiterin der Gesang Kammermusik-Klasse an der Baku Musik Akademie.

2012 Übersiedlung nach Berlin, Deutschland: Gründung der Familie.

2012 Sommerkurs der Akademie Neue Musik bei Marino Formenti. Diese Begegnung hat ihr einen wichtigen Schwung gegeben. Unter anderem hat sie dort den Zyklus «Zwiesprache» von Wolfgang Rihm in der Anwesenheit des Komponistens aufgeführt.
2013-2016: Konzertexamen Studium bei Prof. Jochen Köhler an der Universität Halle-Wittenberg. Eine Zeit der musikalischen Neubewertung und Neugestaltung. Die Konzertexamen Abschlussprüfung (u.a. 4. Klavierkonzert von L.v.Beethoven) hat sie mit Auszeichnung belegt.

Diese Zeit (aus persönlichen und musikalischen Gründen) war eng mit der Musik der verfemten Komponisten geprägt. In kurzer Zeit hat sie die Werke von A.Schönberg, E.Schulhoff, E.Krenek, A.Webern, B.A.Zimmermann in Ihr Repertoire aufgenommen.

Mehrjährige Kollaborationen mit dem Musikinstrumenten Museum, Schloss Britz, Schloss Grube in Berlin, Moritzburg Museum in Halle, Landesmusikakademie in Sondershausen, Worpsweder Saal der alten Schule, Schloss Rammenau u.v.m. sind erstanden: Seit 2013 bietet sie dort (mehrfach) jährlich unterschiedliche Solo- und Kammermusik-Programme an. zwei Konzerte mit dem Staatlichen Kammerochester Aserbaidschans: Klavierkonzert von Jazz-Klassiker Vagif Mustafazadeh und Klavierkonzert von Alfred Schnittke
2014 Eröffnungskonzert des «Impuls» Festivals: sie war maßgeblich an einer vom MDR live übertragenen Aufführung von „Canto ostinato“, einem umfangreichen Werk des niederländischen Komponisten Simeon ten Holt, beteiligt.
Februar 2016: Soloabend «Kleine Heimat: Übertrag» im BKA Theater, «Unerhörte Musik»: eine der wichtigsten Konzertreihen für moderne Musik in Berlin. Stücke von Komponisten aus Berlin und Baku, inkl. Uraufführung von «September Clouds» von Ayaz Gambarli.

Frühling 2016: eine CD bei «Note und Ton» mit Werken von Wolfgang Stendel und Ernst Krenek: in Zusammenarbeit mit PianistInnen Svetlana Meskhi, Jan-Christoph Homann und Johannes Dehning.

November 2016: Aurora Music Festival Sweden: Meisterkurs bei Peter Donohoe.
2017 International Certificate for Piano Artists, Braine l´Alleud, Belgien: Meisterkurse bei Jerome Loewenthal und Josep Colom.

September 2017: Klavierkonzert von W.A.Mozart F-Dur Nr. 11 mit dem Kammerorchester Aserbaidschan

Konzerttour mit der Neuen Philharmonie Berlin: Saint-Saëns - Le carnaval des animaux

Gewinner von Permanent International Competition On Piano Creativity
2018 Teilnahme am Orléans Klavierwettbewerb für moderne Musik, Orléans Frankreich. Uraufführung von «Green» von Margarete Huber
JOIN CD CROWDFUNDING
«Verbotene Klänge: Sechs Suites»